Máster Dental Science

Del 19/10/2018 al 18/09/2020

area 15


The objective of the master's degree course is to offer dentists, preferably with clinical experience, specific training in dental science.

Another objective of the course will be to ensure its graduates acquire a set of generic as well as specific competences within the field of dentistry. One aspect that can be highlighted among the specific competences is that of offering students basic training that enables them to improve their ability to carry out diagnoses and to plan the respective treatments.


Credits are distributed as shown in the table above, where it can be seen that the course is made up of 17 compulsory subjects (58 ECTS credits), 16 optional subjects (18 ECTS credits), 3 internships (30 ECTS credits) and 1 master's thesis (20 ECTS credits).

The first academic year will consist of 66 ECTS credits and the second will have a total of 60. During the first year there will be a greater number of compulsory subjects (58 ECTS credits) with only 7 optional ECTS credits and an internship worth 7 ECTS credits. In the second year there will be only 6 compulsory credits but 11 optional credits, internships will account for 23 ECTS credits and the master's thesis will be worth 20 ECTS credits.

Each student will have to choose one of the three specialisations offered. Subjects from different specialisations cannot be combined.


  • Periodontist and Oral Implantology (18 ECTS credits)
  • Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics (18 ECTS credits)
  • Neuromuscular Orthodontics and Cranio-Mandibular Orthopaedics (18 ECTS credits)

Logo patrono

Información de contacto


Silvia Membrilla Rubio
Teléfono: 964 38 72 09


Andrea Navarro
Teléfono: 964 38 72 12


Reyes Riera Bravo
Teléfono: 964 38 72 10

Sigue a la FUE-UJI twitter facebook linkedin youtube

Fundación Universitat Jaume I - Empresa CIF: G-12366993 Tel: +34 964 38 72 22
Campus Riu Sec. Edif. Consejo Social, s/n 12071 Castelló de la Plana, España